Two Cheeky Monkeys!

It has been a while but I have finally decided that the time is right to resurrect the blog, mainly thanks to the running commentary I often find going on in my head whilst dashing around after two mini-tornadoes aka Toddler J and Tiddler (our lovely cherub number two) and that I felt was just screaming to be unleashed on the world, if only to save my sanity.

So much has taken place since my last blog – looking back on old posts, I feel as if I could be reading about someone else’s life. How much calmer and easier things seemed with just one baby, and how much I seem to have learnt about being a parent! Having graduated then from the School of New Mummies, I felt that ‘Mummy in Training’ no longer applied (for new readers – my blog’s previous incarnation). With two little darlings getting up to mischief, Two Cheeky Monkeys seems quite appropriate.

It’s good to be back 🙂

