Mummy’s Yummy Squash Pasta Recipe

I threw this together one lunch time when I realised I hadn’t taken J’s food out of the freezer. It turned out to be really yummy (for J and Mummy!). The dish can be mashed down for baby, or left chunky, and is also yummy for adults too.

 

Ingredients:

¼ – ½ medium size butternut squash, cut into regular chunks

Chunky pasta – I used fat twirly pasta (name escapes me!) but any chunky shapes will do. I measured out an adult sized portion using a pasta bowl.

Basil – fresh or dried

2 tablespoons cream cheese such as Philedelphia

Grated cheese

 

Roast the squash chunks in the oven (on 190 degrees) for 30 minutes or until soft.

While the squash is baking, cook the pasta according to the packet instructions. Once cooked, stir in the basil and the cream cheese so the pasta is well coated.

Add the cooked squash, sprinkle with grated cheese and serve! Easy peasy 🙂

You can also add other veg if you want, I added some cooked broccoli. Pepper or courgette would work really well too.

